top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHigh Voltage

Stuck on the balance beam


As the end of the school year approached it made me think back on the times that I had to make sacrifices for FIRST or other activities. Personally, balancing FLL and school wasn’t hard for me...it was the multiple extracurriculars I was enrolled in. From singing, dance, violin, tutoring elementary students it was hard for me to find a balance. Oftentimes I would be an inconvenience to teachers, as I would miss practice for a performance or for my team because I couldn’t make it to meetings. This feeling of letting people down killed me. I wanted to participate in everything, but soon I realized that I would be doing a half-hearted job. Before continuing to FTC I was unsure if I could put in the time and effort it needs. FTC isn’t easy, I knew it took large amounts of work, focus, and determination. But, after coming to the meetings it made me realize the things I would miss if I decided not to join. Even if it meant staying up late practicing violin, or doing homework. FTC was something that I decided was worth it.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page